Call Us: 210.349.2105

Excellence in Construction Awards Banquet 2017

March 2, 2017

Congratulations to this year's nominees & winners (denoted in blue)


Project of the Year Under $2.5 Million

St. Mary's University Chaminade Hall - Keller-Martin Construction, Inc.

PetsMart Interstate Plaza - The Fetzer Companies, Inc.

 2016 Security Lobbies for 10 Elementary Campuses - Marksmen General Contractors

Amortex Expansion - Marksmen General Contractors

 Frost Motor Bank - SpawGlass Contractors


Project of the Year Between $2.5 - $5 Million

St. Scholastica Monastery Addition - The Koehler Company

 Montessori School of San Antonio - Keller-Martin Construction, Inc.

Academy Sports & Outdoors - The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

Stone Oak Retail – The Fetzer Companies, Inc.

Toyota Roof Repair - Bartlett Cocke General Contractors


Project of the Year Between $5 - $10 Million

Pearl Bottling House - Joeris General Contractors

New Braunfels City Hall - Guido Construction

 Emerus Baptist Hospital Zarzamora - F.A. Nunnelly General Contractors

Emerus Baptist Hospital NW Military - F.A. Nunnelly General Contractors

 US Customs & Immigration Services - Structure Tone, Inc.

 San Antonio ISD Longfellow Middle School - Turner Construction Co.


Project of the Year Between $10 - $25 Million

Seguin Public Library - Byrne Construction Services

 Vista Corporate Center - G.W. Mitchell Construction

 Nimitz Middle School Additions & Renovations - Joeris General Contractors

 SeaWorld Discovery Point Dolphin Exhibit - Guido Construction

 Fabra Elementary School - Bartlett Cocke General Contractors


Project of the Year Over $25 Million

Niagara Bottling (Southwest) - Rogers-O'Brien Construction

KIPP Cevallos School - Joeris General Contractors

 Singing Hills Development - Middleman Construction Company

 Regional Emergency Operations Center - The Whiting-Turner Construction Company

Northside Sports Gym - Bartlett Cocke General Contractors

 San Antonio Water System New Operations Centers - SpawGlass Construction


Project Manager of the Year

 Mike Raley - SpawGlass Contractors

Justin Bendele - Joeris General Contractors

Angela Hines - G.W. Mitchell Construction

Yvonne Larson - The Whiting-Turner Construction Company

Mark Hebert - Bartlett Cocke General Contractors

Robert Varner - Middleman Construction


Project Superintendent of the Year

Steve Schulte - SpawGlass Contractors

John Stockhorst - Bartlett Cocke General Contractors

Tim Ledwig - Joeris General Contractors

Jose Dominguez - Keller-Martin Construction

Roger Avants - Marksmen General Contractors


General Contractor of the Year

 Keller-Martin Construction, Inc.

Bartlett Cocke General Contractors

Joeris General Contractors

The Whiting-Turner Construction Company

SpawGlass Contractors


President’s Award

Thomas Freund, Freund Enterprises